Blues Releases

Mike Zito
Rock 'N' Roll: A Tribute To Chuck Berry

Mike Zito - Rock 'N' Roll: A Tribute To Chuck Berry

Mike Zito’s new album, his 16th, is descriptively titled Rock ‘n’ Roll: A Tribute To Chuck Berry, and it finds him broadening his boundaries still further even as it marks a return to his roots. The album consists of 20 Chuck Berry classics performed by Zito and an impressive array of 21 guest guitarists, among them Joe Bonamassa, Walter Trout, Eric Gales, Robben Ford, Sonny Landreth, Luther Dickinson, Albert Castiglia, Anders Osborne and, significantly, Chuck’s grandson, Charles Berry III. Produced by Zito himself, the album was recorded at his own Marz Studios and mixed and mastered by David Farrell.

Listen Now!


"Johnny B Goode (Featuring Walter Trout)"


  1. 1. St. Louis Blues (Featuring Charlie Berry III)
  2. 2. Rock N Roll Music (Featuring Joanna Connor)
  3. 3. Johnny B Goode (Featuring Walter Trout)
  4. 4. Wee Wee Hours (Featuring Joe Bonamassa)
  5. 5. Memphis (Featuring Anders Osborne)
  6. 6. I Want to Be Your Driver (Featuring Ryan Perry)
  7. 7. You Never Can Tell (Featuring Robben Ford)
  8. 8. Back In The USA (Featuring Eric Gales)
  9. 9. No Particular Place To Go (Featuring Jeremiah Johnson)
  10. 10. Too Much Monkey Business (Featuring Luther Dickinson)
  11. 11. Havana Moon (Featuring Sonny Landreth)
  12. 12. Promised Land (Featuring Tinsley Ellis)
  13. 13. Downbound Train (Featuring Alex Skolnick)
  14. 14. Maybelline (Featuring Richard Fortus)
  15. 15. School Days (Featuring Ally Venable)
  16. 16. Brown Eyed Handsome Man (Featuring Kirk Fletcher & Josh Smith)
  17. 17. Reeling And Rocking (Featuring Tommy Castro)
  18. 18. Let It Rock (Featuring Jimmy Vivino)
  19. 19. Thirty Days (Featuring Albert Castiglia)
  20. 20. My Ding A Ling (Featuring Kid Andersen)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 18
    New York (NYC), NY, US Mike Zito at Iridium
  • Feb 16
    Bilston, UK Mike Zito at Robin 2
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist