Soul Releases

Mike Farris
Silver & Stone

Mike Farris - Silver & Stone

On Silver And Stone, Mike Farris returns to his rock, soul and even country roots, making a break from the roots gospel he has been recognized for (Farris' previous album Shine For All The People won a Grammy for Best Roots Gospel Record in 2015). Though there are definite spiritual tones, the new album is more a celebration of the people who most intimately surround him. Musically, the album delves deep into Farris' background with a wide range of influences, drawing as much from Stevie Wonder and Bill Withers as from Bon Scott and Steve Marriott.

TAGS: Americana | Rock | Soul

Listen Now!


"Golden Wings"


  1. 1. Tennessee Girl
  2. 2. Are You Lonely For Me Baby?
  3. 3. Can I Get A Witness?
  4. 4. Golden Wings
  5. 5. Let Me Love You Baby
  6. 6. Hope She'll Be Happier
  7. 7. Snap Your Fingers
  8. 8. Breathless
  9. 9. Miss Somebody
  10. 10. When Mavis Sings
  11. 11. Movin' Me
  12. 12. I'll Come Running Back To You

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 10
    Charlotte, NC, US Mike Farris at The Evening Muse
  • Jul 11
    Decatur, GA, US Mike Farris at Eddie's Attic
  • Sep 24
    Brownfield, ME, US Mike Farris at Stone Mountain Arts Center
  • Sep 25
    Rockland, ME, US Mike Farris at The Historic Strand Theatre
  • Nov 11
    Great Yarmouth, UK HRH ABC 2021
  • Nov 04
    Surrey, UK Jo Harman with Mike Farris at Haslemere Hall
  • Nov 05
    London, UK Jo Harman and Mike Farris at Jazz Cafe
  • Nov 09
    Bury Saint Edmunds, UK Jo Harman and Mike Farris at Apex
  • Nov 11
    Morecambe, UK Jo Harman and Mike Farris at The Platform
  • Nov 12
    Telford, UK Jo Harman and Mike Farris at Oakengates Theatre @ The Place
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist