New Releases For November 6, 2012

Mike Doughty
The Flip Is Another Honey

Mike Doughty - The Flip Is Another Honey

Mike Doughty takes on songs by John Denver, Cheap Trick, the Stone Roses, Stephen Sondheim and more on his new covers album, The Flip Is Another Honey. The title, taken from a 1956 Variety review of a Jerry Lee Lewis single, means 'the b-side is also fantastic.'

Doughty played, or programmed, every sound on the album, with the exception of three tracks: 'Sit Down, You're Rocking The Boat,' Sondheim's 'Send In the Clowns,' and Newman's 'God's Song (That's Why I Love Mankind)' - which were performed live in the studio with Doughty's longtime collaborators keyboardist 'Cashmere' Dan Chen and cellist Andrew 'Scrap' Livingston.

Listen Now!


"Take Me Home, Country Roads"


  1. 1. Sunshine
  2. 2. A Fanfare
  3. 3. Jimmy Bell
  4. 4. Take Me Home, Country Roads
  5. 5. Southern Girls
  6. 6. Tightrope
  7. 7. Sends In The Clowns
  8. 8. Running Back
  9. 9. Sit Down, You're Rocking the Boat
  10. 10. Boy Angel
  11. 11. Reach Out/Higher State Of Consciousness
  12. 12. Ta Douleur
  13. 13. Mankind
  14. 14. Mistress
  15. 15. Words

More By This Artist