Folk Releases

Mike Barnett

Mike Barnett - +1

A fiddle prodigy who received a Grammy nod for his 2017 Compass release, Portraits In Fiddles, Mike Barnett returns with a new album of 14 duets he’s titled +1. Though he’s a Nashville native who became a professional player at a young age as part of Jesse McReynolds’ band, Barnett can still be considered among the recent crop of breakout talent. Barnett holds down fiddle duties as a member of Ricky Skaggs and Kentucky Thunder, has been working on +1 over a period of four years, with guests including Sierra Hull, Sarah Jarosz, Molly Tuttle, Ricky Skaggs and more.

Listen Now!


"Righteous Bell (Featuring Sarah Jarosz)"


  1. 1. Fire In The Hole (Featuring Stash Wyslouch)
  2. 2. Higher Ground (Featuring Ric Robertson)
  3. 3. Bucharest (Featuring Dominick Leslie)
  4. 4. Righteous Bell (Featuring Sarah Jarosz)
  5. 5. Just Married (Featuring Maeve Gilchrist)
  6. 6. Born To Be With You (Featuring Molly Tuttle)
  7. 7. Somewhere In The Middle (Featuring Nat Smith)
  8. 8. Anna Marie (Featuring Sierra Hull. Dedicated To J.K.)
  9. 9. Dexterity (Featuring Jeff Picker)
  10. 10. The Breath And The Bow (Featuring Eddie Barbash)
  11. 11. Hollow City (Featuring Sarah Jarosz)
  12. 12. Hybird Hoss ("Wheel Hoss”) (Featuring Cory Walker)
  13. 13. Little Sisters Medley (Featuring Ricky Skaggs)
  14. 14. Piece O’ Shrimp (Featuring Alex Hargreaves)