Vinyl Releases

Merle Haggard
Live From Austin, TX '78 (Vinyl)

Merle Haggard - Live From Austin, TX '78 (Vinyl)

When he stepped onto the Austin City Limits stage for the very first time on that brisk January day in 1978, Merle Haggard was at the top of his game. It had been over a decade since his first national hit, “Sing A Sad Song,” and not that long after “Okie From Muskogee” had firmly planted his music in the public consciousness. He had already been declared “Entertainer of the Year” by both the Country Music Awards and Academy of Country Music – in the same year (1970). And with his band, The Strangers, it’s no stretch to say that he had the best live show in country music of his day.

Listen Now!


"Silver Wings"


  1. SIDE A:
  2. 1. Working Man Can't Get Nowhere Today
  3. 2. Silver Wings
  4. 3. Lonesome Fugitive
  5. 4. Sing Me Back Home
  6. 5. Orange Blossom Special
  7. 6. Old-Fashioned Love
  8. 7. Brain Cloudy Blues
  9. SIDE B:
  10. 1. Ramblin' Fever
  11. 2. Long Black Limousine
  12. 3. Cherokee Maiden
  13. 4. San Antonio Rose
  14. 5. Misery
  15. 6. The Farmers Daughter
  16. 7. Workin' Man Blues

More By This Artist