Alternative Releases

Meat Puppets
Dusty Notes

Meat Puppets - Dusty Notes

Legendary Arizona alt-rockers Meat Puppets return with their first new album since 2013, and their first featuring their original lineup intact since 1995. Though brothers Curt and Cris Kirkwood reunited in 2006 and have toured and recorded together since then, the band’s original drummer, Derrick Bostrom, has not recorded with the band since 1995’s No Joke!. The original Meat Puppets first reunited for a performance at the Arizona Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame in 2017, and subsequently began work on a new full-length. Keyboardist Ron Stabinsky and Curt’s son Elmo (guitar) also play on the record.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Warranty
  2. 2. Nine Pins
  3. 3. On
  4. 4. Unfrozen Memory
  5. 5. Dusty Notes
  6. 6. The Great Awakening
  7. 7. Sea Of Heartbreak
  8. 8. Nightcap
  9. 9. Vampyr's Winged Fantasy
  10. 10. Outflow

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 23
    London, UK Meat Puppets at O2 Academy Islington
  • Sep 24
    Manchester, UK Meat Puppets at The Bread Shed
  • Sep 25
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK Meat Puppets at The Cluny 2
  • Sep 27
    Dover, UK Meat Puppets at The Booking Hall
  • Sep 28
    Lille, France Meat Puppets at L'Aéronef
  • Sep 29
    Liège, Belgium Meat Puppets at REFLEKTOR
  • Sep 30
    Leffinge, Belgium Meat Puppets at muziekclub De Zwerver
  • Oct 01
    Paris, France Meat Puppets at Petit Bain
  • Oct 06
    La Rochelle, France Meat Puppets with Maserati at La Sirène
  • Oct 07
    Bordeaux, France Meat Puppets at La Salle des Fêtes Bordeaux Grand-Parc
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist