New Releases For May 27, 2014

McCoy Tyner
The Real McCoy (Vinyl Reissue)

McCoy Tyner - The Real McCoy (Vinyl Reissue)

The Real McCoy by jazz pianist, McCoy Tyner, features Joe Henderson on tenor sax, Ron Carter on bass and Elvin Jones on drums. This is McCoy's seventh album, and first for Blue Note. The Real McCoy has been reissued on vinyl as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.


  1. A SIDE:
  2. 1. Passion Dance
  3. 2. Contemplation

  4. B SIDE:
  5. 1. Four By Five
  6. 2. Search For Peace
  7. 3. Blues On The Corner