New Releases For March 11, 2016

Maynard Ferguson
Body & Soul (Reissue)

Maynard Ferguson - Body & Soul (Reissue)

When Body & Soul appeared in 1986, Ferguson himself said “It’s my best album in many years!” Omnivore Recordings, in conjunction with the Maynard Ferguson Trust, is happy to reintroduce this classic to the masses. To make this reissue even more special, three previously unissued tracks from the original sessions have been added. With new liner notes from MF band alumni Denis DiBlasio, and multiple Grammy-nominee Steve Wiest, Body & Soul’s audio story is augmented by tales from the people who were there during its creation. 30 years later, the release has lost none of its power and influence. Gently surrender yourself to Body & Soul.

Listen Now!


"Body & Soul"


  1. 1. Expresso
  2. 2. Body & Soul
  3. 3. M.O.T.
  4. 4. Mira Mira
  5. 5. Last Drive
  6. 6. Beautiful Hearts
  7. 7. Central Park
  8. Previously Unissued Bonus Tracks:
  9. 8. Flight 108
  10. 9. Blues From Space
  11. 10. M.O.T. (Live)

More By This Artist