New Releases For March 11, 2016

Maynard Ferguson
Big Bop Nouveau (Reissue)

Maynard Ferguson - Big Bop Nouveau (Reissue)

Big Bop Nouveau appeared at the end of that year, with a title coined by producer Jim Exon, whose love of art nouveau was taken in that direction to describe Maynard’s new band. With five tracks recorded “as live as possible” to 48 track (24 track analog and 24 track digital) and “The Maynard Ferguson Hit Medley” (48 track analog during the 60th Birthday Big Band Tour in the fall of 1988 at WJCT studios at the Jacksonville Jazz Festival in Jacksonville, Florida), Big Bop Nouveau was an immediate favorite with fans old and new.

Listen Now!


"Blue Birdland"


  1. 1. Blue Birdland
  2. 2. Cherokee
  3. 3. Caught In The Current
  4. 4. But Beautiful
  5. 5. Cruisin’ For A Bluesin’
  6. 6. The Maynard Ferguson Hit Medley: Chameleon/Macarthur Park/Frame For The Blues/Maria/Birdland
  7. Previously Unissued Bonus Track:
  8. 7. Compared To You (Live)

More By This Artist