New Releases For October 26, 2010

Matt Wilson
Matt Wilson's Christmas Tree-O

Matt Wilson - Matt Wilson's Christmas Tree-O

'If we were to form a jazz combo, our model would most definitely be Matt Wilson's Christmas Tree-O!' - The Three Wisemen

It was a snowy day in May when Matt Wilson, Jeff Lederer and Paul Sikivie gathered at Maggie's Farm recording studio to spread Christmas cheer. The result of that gathering is Matt Wilson's Christmas Tree-O, a collection of everyone's favorite holiday tunes that's destined to be added to holiday music collections all over the globe.

The Christmas Tree-O is Matt Wilson (drums, timpani, jingle bells), Jeff Lederer (tenor sax, soprano sax, clarinet, bass clarinet, piccolo, toy piano) and Paul Sikivie (bass). The festive feeling is evident on the entire recording but especially on tracks like 'Happy Xmas (War Is Over),' 'The Chipmunk Song,' 'I'll Be Home For Christmas,' 'Winter Wonderland,' 'Hark! The Herald Angels Sing,' and of course, 'Little Drummer Boy.'

TAGS: Jazz

Listen Now!


"Winter Wonderland"


  1. 1. Winter Wonderland
  2. 2. The Chipmunk Song (Christmas Don't Be Late)
  3. 3. Angels We Have Heard On High
  4. 4. Christmas Time is Here
  5. 5. You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch
  6. 6. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
  7. 7. Come O Come Emmanuel
  8. 8. Mele Kalikimaki
  9. 9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  10. 10. I'll Be Home For Christmas
  11. 11. Hallelujah Chorus
  12. 12. Snowfall
  13. 13. Little Drummer Boy
  14. 14. We Wish You A Merry Christmas