Stoner Rock Releases

Mark Deutrom
The Blue Bird

Mark Deutrom - The Blue Bird

Intrepid rock trailblazer Mark Deutrom (ex-Melvins) returns with his new album The Blue Bird. A full album listening experience, it explores melody, space, nuance, and volume as it flows from track-to-track like a prismatic audio storybook. From the classic unconventional heaviness of "The Happiness Machine," to the fever dream haziness of the "Somnambulist," through the moody "The Day Has Come," Deutrom moves from strength to strength without ever letting his foot off the gas. The Blue Bird is rock grandeur, oozing poise and purpose, and has all the Deutrom hallmarks to be an abiding piece of heavy rock history.

Listen Now!


"Maximum Hemingway"


  1. 1. No Space
  2. 2. Futurist Manifesto
  3. 3. Radiant Gravity
  4. 4. O Ye Of Little Faith
  5. 5. Our Revels Now Are Ended
  6. 6. Hell Is A City
  7. 7. Somnambulist
  8. 8. Maximum Hemingway
  9. 9. Through The Ringing Cedars
  10. 10. They Have Won
  11. 11. On Father's Day
  12. 12. The Happiness Machine
  13. 13. Nothing Out There