New Releases For June 9, 2017

Marco Bittelli

Marco Bittelli - Andrea

The Italian jazz guitarist and composer Marco Bittelli has a long-standing interest in Latin Jazz music, first touched on with his first CD, Libera, twenty years ago and with the second album Alba. His CDs received excellent reviews from magazines. JazzTimes writes "permeates warmth in every note;" iTunes - "Libera is a creative success;" All About Jazz - "fully realized compositions." Andrea expands on that affinity and on the guitarist's interest in Cuban and Brazilian music. The result is this original mix of slow- to up-tempo pieces, limpid original songs that are filled with romanticism and lyricism. The rhythms, typical of Latin music, are combined with melodies rooted in the Italian’s melodic tradition.

Listen Now!


"Che Rumba"


  1. 1. An Afternoon With Charles
  2. 2. Notte Cubana
  3. 3. A Waltz For Weiser
  4. 4. Che Rumba
  5. 5. Andrea
  6. 6. Into The Night
  7. 7. On The Wrong Side Of Town
  8. 8. Jibacoa

More By This Artist

  • Marco Bittelli Alba (Pacific Coast Jazz)