New Releases For March 1, 2011

Lykke Li
Wounded Rhymes

Lykke Li - Wounded Rhymes

Lykke Li's highly-anticipated sophomore album, Wounded Rhymes, was produced by Bjorn Yttling of Peter, Bjorn & John and recorded in Stockholm. The follow up to her critically-acclaimed debut, Youth Novels, Lykke Li has created an eleven song album that sounds like no other. The record is packed full of pounding, voodoo drums, girl group gang vocals, sparkling guitar lines, woozy keyboards, love unrequited, hope reignited and her own very powerful voice, sounding bigger and bolder than ever before. From the hazy 60's organ driving opener 'Youth Knows No Pain' to the sparse toe-tap-solo-guitar-swing of 'Unrequited Love' to rollicking single 'Get Some' to the dense drums of the propulsive 'Jerome,' Wounded Rhymes is a testament to Lykke Li's brilliant musical voice, one unlike any other.

Listen Now!


"Get Some"


  1. 1. Youth Knows No Pain
  2. 2. I Follow Rivers
  3. 3. Love Out Of Lust
  4. 4. Unrequited Love
  5. 5. Get Some
  6. 6. Rich Kid Blues
  7. 7. Sadness Is A Blessing
  8. 8. I Know Places
  9. 9. Ladies Love
  10. 10. Jerome
  11. 11. Silent My Song