New Releases For May 7, 2021

Lucinda Williams
Ramblin' On My Mind (Vinyl Reissue)

Lucinda Williams - Ramblin' On My Mind (Vinyl Reissue)

Lucinda Williams’ Southern blues roots are unmistakable on her debut record Ramblin’ On My Mind, showcasing the artistry that would make her an icon. Recorded in Mississippi in the late 1970s, the album features a collection of traditional folk and country standards arranged and performed by Williams, with intimate accompaniment by John Grimaudo on his six-string guitar. Her raw and drawly voice is as curvy and natural as a back road as she wistfully explores the familiar melodies of Robert Johnson, Hank Williams, and the Memphis Jug Band, among others.

Listen Now!


"Ramblin' On My Mind"


  1. 1. Ramblin' On My Mind
  2. 2. Me And My Chauffeur
  3. 3. Motherless Children
  4. 4. Malted Milk Blues
  5. 5. Disgusted
  6. 6. Jug Band Music
  7. 7. Stop Breakin' Down
  8. 8. Drop Down Daddy
  9. 9. Little Darlin' Pal Of Mine
  10. 10. Make Me Down A Pallet On Your Floor
  11. 11. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
  12. 12. Great Speckled Bird
  13. 13. You’re Gonna Need Pure Religion
  14. 14. Satisfied Mind

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 17
    Wallasey, UK Lucinda Williams at Floral Pavilion Theatre
  • Oct 01
    Memphis, TN, US Mempho Fest 2021
  • Oct 02
    Florence, AL, US ShoalsFest 2021
  • Oct 15
    Phoenix, AZ, US Outlaw Music Festival 2021
  • Oct 16
    Irvine, CA, US Outlaw Music Festival Feat. Willie Nelson & Family 2021
  • Oct 18
    Pioneertown, CA, US Lucinda Williams and Cass McCombs at Pappy and Harriet's Pioneertown Palace
  • Oct 20
    Fresno, CA, US Willie Nelson and The Avett Brothers with Lucinda Williams at Save Mart Center
  • Oct 21
    Santa Barbara, CA, US Willie Nelson with Lucinda Williams at Santa Barbara Bowl
  • Oct 23
    Mountain View, CA, US Outlaw Music Festival 2021
  • Oct 24
    Wheatland, CA, US Outlaw Music Festival 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist