New West Releases

Los Lobos
Native Sons

Los Lobos - Native Sons

Los Angeles based band Los Lobos have always been inspired by their surroundings and the place they call home. Their music is influenced by rock and roll, Tex-Mex, country, zydeco, folk, R&B, blues, brown-eyed soul, and traditional music such as cumbia, boleros and norteños. With Native Sons the band set out to showcase all of these influences with their own take on the songs of Los Angeles from some of the city's greatest songwriters. The album features 13 songs from well-known LA artists such as Buffalo Springfield, WAR, Jackson Browne and the Beach Boys as well as deep cuts from the Jaguars, the Basters and the Premiers. The album title track is the sole original composition written by the band.

TAGS: Americana | Rock

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Love Special Delivery
  2. 2. Misery
  3. 3. Bluebird / For What It’s Worth
  4. 4. Los Chucos Suaves
  5. 5. Jamaica Say You Will
  6. 6. Never No More
  7. 7. Native Son
  8. 8. Farmer John
  9. 9. Dichoso
  10. 10. Sail On, Sailor
  11. 11. The World Is A Ghetto
  12. 12. Flat Top Joint
  13. 13. Where Lovers Go

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 22
    Austin, TX, US Los Lobos at Antone's
  • Oct 23
    Goliad, TX, US Los Lobos at Schroeder Hall
  • Oct 24
    The Woodlands, TX, US Los Lobos at Dosey Doe - The Big Barn
  • Nov 02
    Millvale, PA, US Los Lobos and Dan Bubien at Mr. Small's Theatre
  • Nov 03
    Cleveland, OH, US Los Lobos at Music Box Supper Club
  • Nov 04
    Ann Arbor, MI, US Los Lobos at The Ark
  • Nov 05
    Grand Rapids, MI, US Los Lobos at Listening Room
  • Nov 06
    Fort Wayne, IN, US Los Lobos at Clyde Theatre
  • Nov 11
    Vashon, WA, US Los Lobos at Kay White Hall Theater
  • Nov 12
    Vashon, WA, US Los Lobos at Kay White Hall Theater
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist