Rock Releases

Los Lobos
Native Sons

Los Lobos - Native Sons

Los Angeles based band Los Lobos have always been inspired by their surroundings and the place they call home. Their music is influenced by rock and roll, Tex-Mex, country, zydeco, folk, R&B, blues, brown-eyed soul, and traditional music such as cumbia, boleros and norteños. With Native Sons the band set out to showcase all of these influences with their own take on the songs of Los Angeles from some of the city's greatest songwriters. The album features 13 songs from well-known LA artists such as Buffalo Springfield, WAR, Jackson Browne and the Beach Boys as well as deep cuts from the Jaguars, the Basters and the Premiers. The album title track is the sole original composition written by the band.

TAGS: Americana | Rock

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Love Special Delivery
  2. 2. Misery
  3. 3. Bluebird / For What It’s Worth
  4. 4. Los Chucos Suaves
  5. 5. Jamaica Say You Will
  6. 6. Never No More
  7. 7. Native Son
  8. 8. Farmer John
  9. 9. Dichoso
  10. 10. Sail On, Sailor
  11. 11. The World Is A Ghetto
  12. 12. Flat Top Joint
  13. 13. Where Lovers Go

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 22
    Bethlehem, PA, US Los Lobos at Musikfest Cafe presented by Yuengling
  • Sep 23
    South Orange, NJ, US Los Lobos at South Orange Performing Arts Center
  • Sep 23
    Millburn, NJ, US Los Lobos at Paper Mill Playhouse
  • Sep 24
    Harrisburg, PA, US Los Lobos and Alejandro Escovedo at Whitaker Center
  • Sep 25
    State College, PA, US Los Lobos at State Theatre
  • Sep 26
    Albany, NY, US Los Lobos at The Egg
  • Oct 01
    Solana Beach, CA, US Los Lobos at Belly Up Tavern
  • Oct 02
    Bisbee, AZ, US Los Lobos at Historic Warren Ballpark
  • Oct 07
    Santa Barbara, CA, US Los Lobos at Lobero Theatre
  • Oct 08
    Santa Barbara, CA, US Los Lobos at Lobero Theatre
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist