New Releases For November 1, 2011

Lindsey Buckingham
Songs From The Small Machine: Live In L.A. (DVD/Blu-ray)

Lindsey Buckingham - Songs From The Small Machine: Live In L.A. (DVD/Blu-ray)

Hall Of Famer Lindsey Buckingham just may be one of the very few Americans who most changed the face of British Rock. As the male lead singer for Fleetwood Mac, this singer/songwriter/guitarist/producer took an underground blues band and helped make it into one of the most respected and best-selling bands in the universe. His voice...his intricate guitar playing...his compositional prowess, they're all instantly recognizable. Eagle Rock Entertainment is proud to release Lindsey Buckingham's Songs From The Small Machine: Live In L.A., which was filmed in high-definition with DTS Surround-Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1, and Dolby Digital Stereo at The Saban Theater in Beverly Hills, California in April 2011.

The two-hour 19-song show is released on DVD, Blu-ray, and as a DVD/CD set. Filled with his most beloved songs, including such Fleetwood Mac classics as 'Go Your Own Way,' 'Second Hand News,' 'Big Love,' 'Tusk,' 'I'm So Afraid' and 'Never Going Back Again,' blended with material from his new album Seeds We Sow ('In Our Own Time,' 'Illumination,' 'Stars Are Crazy,' 'That's The Way Love Goes') the DVD and Blu-Ray also feature a Buckingham interview.

Songs From The Small Machine: Live In L.A. opens with a solo acoustic set that accentuates Buckingham's nimble fretwork and multidimensional voice. The band joins him for the remainder of the concert leaving the audience on their feet, shouting for more. The show closes with an acoustic encore of the title song from Seeds We Sow - a final reminder that this is one artist who refuses to rest on past laurels but, instead, prefers to look towards the future.


  1. 1. Shut Us Down *
  2. 2. Go Insane
  3. 3. Trouble *
  4. 4. Never Going Back Again *
  5. 5. Big Love *
  6. 6. Under The Skin *
  7. 7. All My Sorrows *
  8. 8. In Our Own Time *
  9. 9. Illumination *
  10. 10. Second Hand News *
  11. 11. Tusk *
  12. 12. Stars Are Crazy *
  13. 13. End Of Time *
  14. 14. That's The Way Love Goes *
  15. 15. I'm So Afraid *
  16. 16. Go Your Own Way *
  17. 17. Turn It On
  18. 18. Treason
  19. 19. Seeds We Sow *

  20. * = Tracks On CD

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 01
    Milwaukee, WI, US Lindsey Buckingham at Pabst Theatre
  • Sep 03
    Prior Lake, MN, US Lindsey Buckingham at Mystic Lake Amphitheatre
  • Sep 04
    New Buffalo, MI, US Lindsey Buckingham at Silver Creek Event Center at Four Winds New Buffalo
  • Sep 07
    Munhall, PA, US Lindsey Buckingham at Carnegie Library Music Hall of Homestead
  • Sep 08
    North Tonawanda, NY, US Lindsey Buckingham at Riviera Theatre
  • Sep 09
    Northampton, MA, US Lindsey Buckingham at Academy of Music
  • Sep 11
    Medford, MA, US Lindsey Buckingham at Chevalier Theatre
  • Sep 12
    Portsmouth, NH, US Lindsey Buckingham at Music Hall
  • Sep 14
    Washington, DC, US Lindsey Buckingham at Warner Theatre
  • Sep 16
    New York (NYC), NY, US Lindsey Buckingham at Town Hall
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist