New Releases For April 5, 2011

Leon Russell
The Best Of Leon Russell

Leon Russell - The Best Of Leon Russell

Leon Russell's top 1970s classics have been gathered for a new CD and digital collection, The Best Of Leon Russell. In addition to the 2011 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee's major chart hits and album standouts, the 16-track collection features 'If It Wasn't For Bad,' the lead single from The Union, Russell's 2010 collaborative album with Elton John, and his live performance of 'Jumpin' Jack Flash/Youngblood' from 1971's Album of the Year Grammy winner, The Concert for Bangladesh.

Listen Now!


"A Song For You"


  1. 1. Tryin' To Stay 'Live
  2. 2. Shoot Out On The Plantation
  3. 3. If It Wasn't For Bad (Elton John & Leon Russell)
  4. 4. A Song For You
  5. 5. Hummingbird
  6. 6. Tight Rope
  7. 7. Delta Lady
  8. 8. Stranger In A Strange Land
  9. 9. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
  10. 10. This Masquerade
  11. 11. Out In The Woods
  12. 12. If I Were A Carpenter
  13. 13. Heartbreak Hotel (With Willie Nelson)
  14. 14. Lady Blue
  15. 15. Back To The Island
  16. 16. Jumpin' Jack Flash/Youngblood (Medley) (Live)

More By This Artist