Singer-Songwriter Releases

Leif Vollebekk
New Ways

Leif Vollebekk - New Ways

Whereas Twin Solitude was about self-reflection, New Ways is about engaging and changing, touching and being touched. It's a physical record, with louder and tighter grooves, and the rawest lyrics the musician has ever recorded; tenderness and violence, sex and rebirth, Plato and Julie Delpy. What mattered most was the feel of each groove, the distance between the kick and the snare. “If it didn't feel right, we'd do another take, or switch from piano to guitar, or change the drum sound,” Vollebekk says. Ten different tracks for ten states of motion, each with its own pulse.

Listen Now!


"Hot Tears"


  1. 1. The Way That You Feel
  2. 2. Never Be Back
  3. 3. Hot Tears
  4. 4. Transatlantic Flight
  5. 5. Phaedrus
  6. 6. Blood Brother
  7. 7. Change
  8. 8. I'm Not Your Lover
  9. 9. Wait A While
  10. 10. Apalachee Plain

More By This Artist