New Releases For January 19, 2010

Lawson Rollins

Lawson Rollins - Espirito

ESPIRITO is the follow-up to Lawson Rollins' widely acclaimed solo debut, INFINITA (2008). The album features a diverse lineup of musicians from the Middle East, South America, Europe, and the US, including the legendary Brazilian vocalist, Flora Purim.

Lawson Rollins is known for his prior work as one-half of the internationally acclaimed guitar duo Young & Rollins. Their debut album, SALSA FLAMENCA (2000) reached Billboard's top 25 shortly after its release.

'Rollins seduces in so many ways that it's almost unfair. His classical tone is gorgeous... and the cat can play melodies with jaw-dropping, near-demonic speed.' - Guitar Player Magazine


  1. Rumba del Sol
  2. Moonlight Samba
  3. Havana Heat
  4. Cafe La Martinique
  5. Return to Rio
  6. Blue Mountain Bolero
  7. Santa Lucia Waltz
  8. Espirito
  9. Cape Town Sky
  10. Footprints
  11. Migration
  12. Shadowland
  13. Into the Light

More By This Artist