New Releases For March 4, 2014

Kris Bowers
Heroes + Misfits

Kris Bowers - Heroes + Misfits

24-year old pianist Kris Bowers and his music defy categorization. In the last several years, he has performed alongside a diverse array of musicians, from José James to Aretha Franklin to Wynton Marsalis to Marcus Miller to Jay-Z to Kanye.

After winning the prestigious Thelonious Monk award at the end of 2011, he set out to create Heroes + Misfits, an ambitious debut album that positions him at the forefront of a talented sextet and showcases a musical and compositional style that - while clearly rooted in the jazz tradition - is also reflective of an eclectic musical age. The album features guest performances from Julia Easterlin, José James & Chris Turner.

Listen Now!


"Wake The Neighbors"


  1. 1. Forever Spring
  2. 2. Wake The Neighbors
  3. 3. #Theprotester
  4. 4. Vices And Virtues
  5. 5. Forget-Er (Featuring Julia Easterlin)
  6. 6. Wonderlove (Featuring Chris Turner)
  7. 7. Forever Wonder
  8. 8. Drift
  9. 9. First,
  10. 10. Ways Of Light (Featuring José James)