Bluegrass Releases

Kittel & Co.

Kittel & Co. - Whorls

Fronted by acclaimed violinist Jeremy Kittel (formerly of the Grammy® award-winning Turtle Island Quartet), contemporary string quintet Kittel & Co. presents their debut album Whorls. Inhabiting the space between classical and acoustic roots, Celtic and bluegrass aesthetics, folk and jazz sensibilities, Whorls is an 11-track compilation of visceral, yet precise musicianship - accompanied on one track by the ghostly harmonies of Sarah Jarosz. Comprised of Kittel, mandolin phenom Josh Pinkham, guitarist Quinn Bachand, cellist Nathaniel Smith and hammer-dulcimer wizard Simon Chrisman, Kittel & Co. captures a sonic landscape that is equally as unpredictable as it is captivating.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Pando
  2. 2. The Boxing Reels
  3. 3. Alpena
  4. 4. Home In The World
  5. 5. Preludio
  6. 6. Interlude
  7. 7. Chrysalis
  8. 8. Fields Of Brooklyn
  9. 9. Waltz
  10. 10. Ohmsted
  11. 11. Nethermead

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 12
    Gulfport, MS, US Kittel & Co. at First United Methodist Church
  • Mar 18
    Atlanta, GA, US Kittel & Co. at Schwartz Center for Performing Arts – Emerson Concert Hall, Emory University
Powered by Songkick