Jam Band Releases

Keller & The Keels

Keller & The Keels - Thief

Keller Williams' latest studio release, Thief, serves as a follow-up to his highly acclaimed 2006 release of anything-but-traditional bluegrass songs, Grass. Teaming up once again with his good friends Larry and Jenny Keel (on guitar and bass, respectively), Keller gives the bluegrass treatment to 13 unexpected rock, pop and folk songs.

From Ryan Adams and Amy Winehouse to Presidents of the United States of America and the Butthole Surfers, Keller & the Keels tread on hallowed territory. But with Thief, they aren't stealing from their musical heroes, rather paying their respects and breathing new life into old classics.

Listen Now!


"Teen Angst (Cracker)"


  1. 1. Don't Cuss The Fiddle (Kris Kristofferson)
  2. 2. Uncle Disney (Patterson Hood)
  3. 3. Rehab (Amy Winehouse)
  4. 4. Get It While You Can (Danny Barnes)
  5. 5. Cold Roses (Ryan Adams)
  6. 6. Mountains of the Moon (Grateful Dead)
  7. 7. Teen Angst (Cracker)
  8. 8. Wind's On Fire (Yonder Mountain String Band)
  9. 9. Switch and the Spur (The Raconteurs)
  10. 10. Sex and Candy (Marcy Playground)
  11. 11. Pepper (Butthole Surfers)
  12. 12. Bath of Fire (Presidents of the United States of America)
  13. 13. The Year 2003 Minus 25 (Kris Kristofferson)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 20
    Philadelphia, PA, US Keller & The Keels at Brooklyn Bowl Philadelphia
  • Sep 23
    Kent, CT, US Kamp Keller! 2022
Powered by Songkick