R&B Releases

Take Me Apart

Kelela - Take Me Apart

With great anticipation, Kelela's debut album emerges as an epic portrait of an artist spanning the past and future of R&B. In her hands, however, the genre knows no boundaries and so Take Me Apart exists as an absolutely singular and fearless addition to a canon of recent classics. From her very earliest work, honesty and vulnerability have been cornerstones of Kelela's art - even when clad in the armor of the avant-garde electronics she so deftly inhabits - and Take Me Apart sees her double down on both the emotional intensity and resonance of her message as well as the sonic seeking she is renowned for.

Listen Now!


"Front Line"


  1. 1. Front Line
  2. 2. Waitin
  3. 3. Take Me Apart
  4. 4. Enough
  5. 5. Jupiter
  6. 6. Better
  7. 7. LMK
  8. 8. Truth Or Dare
  9. 9. S.O.S.
  10. 10. Blue Light
  11. 11. Onanon
  12. 12. Turn To Dust
  13. 13. Bluff
  14. 14. Altadena