Americana Releases

Kate Taylor
Why Wait!

Kate Taylor - Why Wait!

"Fifty years ago, James Taylor’s sister released her debut album, then promptly vanished from the scene. Now, decades after she traded rock stardom for life in a teepee, Kate Taylor is back." - Rolling Stone

Kate Taylor, of the renowned Martha’s Vineyard via North Carolina musical clan that includes brothers James, Livingston, Alex and Hugh, has returned from a long hiatus with a new studio album, Why Wait! The new project reunites her with many of the key players from her iconic 1971 debut, Sister Kate, including renowned session musicians Russ Kunkel, Danny Kortchmar, Leland Sklar and legendary producer, Peter Asher, who was at the helm for the Sister Kate sessions

Listen Now!


"He Caught The Katy"


  1. 1. Good Day Sunshine
  2. 2. Why Wait!
  3. 3. He
  4. 4. He Caught The Katy
  5. 5. (You Don’t Know) How Glad I Am
  6. 6. I Will Follow
  7. 7. I Got A Message (Bonus Track)
  8. 8. Tell Him
  9. 9. The Glory Of Love
  10. 10. Long Distance Love (Bonus Track)
  11. 11. Don't Knock
  12. 12. Crystal Blue Persuasion
  13. 13. Stop The Wedding
  14. 14. Beams Of The Queen