Blues Releases

Kat Danser
One Eye Open

Kat Danser - One Eye Open

Kat Danser has spent most of her life trawling the backstreets of the blues and her sixth album, One Eye Open, reflects the fruits of her explorations. From an old string band melody passed down from the twenties, to a lyric written the night before the Covid pandemic shut the world down, the past rides shotgun with the present on everything Kat sings and plays. One Eye Open broadens her decades long conversation with the blues and is a testament to the enduring emotional power and relevance of the art form.

TAGS: Americana | Blues

Listen Now!


"Way I Like It Done"


  1. 1. Way I Like It Done
  2. 2. Lonely And The Dragon
  3. 3. Bring It With You When You Come
  4. 4. Frenchman Street Shake
  5. 5. Get Right, Church
  6. 6. One Eye Closed
  7. 7. Trainwreck
  8. 8. Please Don't Cry
  9. 9. End Of Days
  10. 10. Mi Corazon