Folk Releases

Justin Townes Earle
The Saint Of Lost Causes

Justin Townes Earle - The Saint Of Lost Causes

The Saint Of Lost Causes is the 8th album from American roots troubadour, Justin Townes Earle. Earle’s latest album finds a songwriter and artist who is unflinching and unequivocal in his truth. When writing this album, Earle focused on a different America—the disenfranchised and the downtrodden, the oppressed and the oppressors, the hopeful and the hopeless. There’s the drugstore-cowboy-turned-cop-killer praying for forgiveness (“Appalachian Nightmare”) and the common Michiganders persevering through economic and industrial devastation (“Flint City Shake It”). These are individuals and communities in every corner of the country, struggling through the ordinary—and sometimes extraordinary—circumstances of everyday life.

Listen Now!


"Frightened By The Sound"


  1. 1. The Saint Of Lost Causes
  2. 2. Ain't Got No Money
  3. 3. Mornings In Memphis
  4. 4. Don't Drink The Water
  5. 5. Frightened By The Sound
  6. 6. Flint City Shake It
  7. 7. Over Alameda
  8. 8. Pacific Northwestern Blues
  9. 9. Appalachian Nightmare
  10. 10. Say Baby
  11. 11. Ahi Esta Mi Nina
  12. 12. Talking To Myself

More By This Artist