New Releases For August 12, 2016

Judy Henske & Jerry Yester
Farewell Aldebaran (Deluxe Reissue)

Judy Henske & Jerry Yester - Farewell Aldebaran (Deluxe Reissue)

Omnivore Recordings is proud to reintroduce Farewell Aldebaran nearly fifty years after its first release. This is the first authorized and licensed reissue of this oft-bootlegged psych-folk classic - originally issued on Frank Zappa’s inventive Straight Records label - now remastered from the original masters. From baroque pop to guitar-driven rockers, Farewell Aldebaran employs the use of instruments as unconventional as bowed banjos and hammered dulcimers to vocal samples on a Chamberlin tape organ to an early use of the Moog synthesizer on the title track. Farewell Aldebaran still defies classification, but has more than stood the test of time.

Listen Now!


"Three Ravens"


  1. 1. Snowblind
  2. 2. Horses On A Stick
  3. 3. Lullaby
  4. 4. St. Nicholas Hall
  5. 5. Three Ravens
  6. 6. Raider
  7. 7. One More Time
  8. 8. Rapture
  9. 9. Charity
  10. 10. Farewell Aldebaran
  11. Previously Unissued Bonus Tracks (CD Only):
  12. 11. Merry-Go-Round (Horses On A Stick Instrumental Demo)
  13. 12. Charity (Instrumental Demo)
  14. 13. Zanzibar (Farewell Aldebaran Instrumental Demo)
  15. 14. Moods For Cellos (Three Ravens Instrumental Demo)
  16. 15. Divers Asleep (Rapture Instrumental Demo)

More By This Artist