Downtown Releases

Jonathan Elias
A Prayer Cycle: Path To Zero

Jonathan Elias - A Prayer Cycle: Path To Zero

Across the Universe Records is proud to release Emmy-winning composer Jonathan Elias' A Prayer Cycle: Path To Zero. Artists featured on the record include Sting, Trudie Styler, Robert Downey, Jr., Sinead O'Connor, Serj Tankian, Edward Sharpe of the Magnetic Zeros, Jon Anderson, Angelique Kidjo and more. Proceeds from A Prayer Cycle will be donated to Global Zero, an international organization dedicated to nuclear disarmament (

'A Prayer Cycle is a classically influenced set of world prayers, inspired by the survival of hope in a world living under the shadow of the nuclear threat.' - Jonathan Elias

The album includes a never-before-released recording of Jim Morrison reading an original poem about the plight of Native Americans and vintage radio samples from Robert Oppenheimer.

TAGS: New Age | World

Listen Now!


"Many Suns"


  1. 1. Atomic Mother
  2. 2. Trinity
  3. 3. Deliverance
  4. 4. Many Suns
  5. 5. Devotion
  6. 6. Path To Zero
  7. 7. Awakening