New Releases For September 27, 2011

Johnny Winter

Johnny Winter - Roots

The legendary Johnny Winter has been the unofficial torch-bearer for the blues, championing and aiding the careers of his idols like Muddy Waters and John Lee Hooker. His new studio album entitled Roots, returns him to his roots by paying homage to the iconic blues heroes whose pioneering music influenced Winter's own signature sound. Roots is the follow up to Winter's Grammy-nominated I'm a Blues Man, and includes a host of special guests who join him in honoring his idols.

Listen Now!


"Bright Lights, Big City"


  1. 1. T-Bone Shuffle
  2. 2. Further On Up The Road
  3. 3. Done Somebody Wrong
  4. 4. Got My Mojo Workin'
  5. 5. Last Night
  6. 6. Maybellene
  7. 7. Bright Lights, Big City
  8. 8. Honky Tonk
  9. 9. Dust My Broom
  10. 10. Short Fat Fannie
  11. 11. Come Back Baby

More By This Artist