Epitaph Releases

John K. Samson
Winter Wheat

John K. Samson - Winter Wheat

Singer-songwriter John K. Samson enlisted the rhythm section from his renowned band the Weakerthans for much of his second solo album, Winter Wheat. Inspired by the search for connection and community, his hometown of Winnipeg, and our individual and collective struggles with addictions to drugs, screens, and fossil fuels - Winter Wheat is a sprawling, masterful and timely work by a writer at the peak of his powers.

Listen Now!


"Postdoc Blues"


  1. 1. Select All Delete
  2. 2. Postdoc Blues
  3. 3. Winter Wheat
  4. 4. Requests
  5. 5. Oldest Oak At Brookside
  6. 6. Capital
  7. 7. 17th Street Treatment Centre
  8. 8. Vampire Alberta Blues
  9. 9. Carrie Ends The Call
  10. 10. Fellow Traveller
  11. 11. Quiz Night At Looky Lou's
  12. 12. Alpha Adept
  13. 13. Prayer For Ruby Elm
  14. 14. VPW 13 Blues
  15. 15. Virtute At Rest