Contemporary Jazz Releases

Joey DeFrancesco
In The Key Of The Universe

Joey DeFrancesco - In The Key Of The Universe

As he’s made abundantly clear over the past 30 years, Joey DeFrancesco has plenty of soul. What most listeners probably haven’t spent much time pondering is that soul’s place in the universe. On his adventurous new album, In The Key Of The Universe, the master organist turns his musical attentions to his spiritual side, tapping into a strain of metaphysical jazz that’s fueled sonic searchers for more than half a century. Joey D calls upon disciples and missionaries of jazz to join him in paving the way to enlightenment.

Listen Now!


"Inner Being"


  1. 1. Inner Being
  2. 2. Vibrations In Blue
  3. 3. Awake And Blissed
  4. 4. It Swung Wide Open
  5. 5. In The Key Of The Universe
  6. 6. The Creator Has A Master Plan
  7. 7. And So It Is
  8. 8. Soul Perspective
  9. 9. A Path Through The Noise
  10. 10. Easier To Be

More By This Artist