Concord Releases

Joan Baez
Whistle Down The Wind

Joan Baez - Whistle Down The Wind

Whistle Down The Wind is Joan Baez’s first new album since the Grammy nominated Day After Tomorrow (2008). Produced by Joe Henry (Bonnie Raitt, Allen Toussaint and many others), Whistle Down The Wind features songs by Tom Waits, Josh Ritter, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Eliza Gilkyson and others. Baez has announced that 2018 will be her last year of formal, extended touring. All US dates will be announced and go on sale simultaneously upon album release.

Listen Now!


"Whistle Down The Wind"


  1. 1. Whistle Down The Wind
  2. 2. Be Of Good Heart
  3. 3. Another World
  4. 4. Civil War
  5. 5. The Things That We Are Made Of
  6. 6. The President Sang Amazing Grace
  7. 7. Last Leaf
  8. 8. Silver Blade
  9. 9. The Great Correction
  10. 10. I Wish Wars Were All Over

More By This Artist