Country Releases

Jim Lauderdale
When Carolina Comes Home Again

Jim Lauderdale - When Carolina Comes Home Again

The two-time Grammy-winning Americana legend pays homage to his native North Carolina with this new bluegrass album, When Carolina Comes Home Again. It features celebrated North Carolina artists: Steep Canyon Rangers, Balsam Range, Town Mountain, Songs From The Road Band, among others. Returning to his geographical and musical roots, the 13-track bluegrass album pays homage to his native North Carolina and harkens back to the earliest music he learned to play.

The album is now available digitally here:

Vinyl and CD versions can be preordered here:


  1. Scroll Down To Watch Video
  2. 1. When Carolina Comes Home Again
  3. 2. As A Sign
  4. 3. Misery's Embrace
  5. 4. The Last To Know
  6. 5. It Just Takes One To Wander
  7. 6. Cackalacky
  8. 7. You'll Have To Earn It
  9. 8. You've Got This
  10. 9. Mountaineer
  11. 10. I'm Here To Remind You
  12. 11. Moonrider
  13. 12. Spin A Yarn
  14. 13. Better Than You Found It

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 29
    New Braunfels, TX, US Jim Lauderdale with Jeremy Parsons at Riley's Tavern
  • Nov 06
    Macon, GA, US Jim Lauderdale at Grant's Lounge
  • Nov 10
    Seattle, WA, US Jim Lauderdale, The Mastersons, and Bonnie Whitmore at Tractor Tavern
  • Nov 13
    Sacramento, CA, US Jim Lauderdale at Goldfield - Downtown
  • Dec 04
    Asheville, NC, US Songs from the Road Band and Jim Lauderdale at One World Brewing West
  • Dec 05
    Memphis, TN, US Jim Lauderdale, Shemekia Copeland, Will Kimbrough, Livingston Taylor, and 1 moreā€¦ at First Congregational Church
  • Dec 19
    Atlanta, GA, US Randall Bramblett and Jim Lauderdale at Variety Playhouse
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist