New Releases For June 25, 2013

Jillette Johnson
Water In A Whale

Jillette Johnson - Water In A Whale

New York City singer/songwriter releases her debut album, Water In A Whale. Written by Jillette Johnson and produced by Peter Zizzo (Celine Dion, Avril Lavigne, Vanessa Carlton) and Michael Mangini (David Byrne, Joss Stone), Water In A Whale is the follow up to her 2012 critically acclaimed EP, Whiskey & Frosting.

Baeblemusic proclaimed, ' really takes something special to get our attention in this over saturated scene. Jillette Johnson is one of those remarkable talents who rose above to create one of the most exciting piano-driven EPs in recent memory.'

All of Johnson's songs tell a compelling story that draws the listener in.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Torpedo
  2. 2. Cameron
  3. 3. Flood The Ocean
  4. 4. When The Ship Goes Down
  5. 5. Last Bus Out
  6. 6. Pauvre Coeur
  7. 7. Peter Pan
  8. 8. Basset Hound
  9. 9. Butterfly Catcher
  10. 10. Heathen
  11. 11. True North
  12. 12. Cameron (Stripped)
  13. 13. 17 (B-Side)
  14. 14. Box of Crayons (B-Side)

More By This Artist