Garage Releases

Javier Escovedo
Kicked Out Of Eden

Javier Escovedo - Kicked Out Of Eden

Saustex is pleased to present Kicked Out Of Eden, the second solo release by Javier Escovedo, founding member of the Zeros and the True Believers, and a pioneer of the ‘70s West Coast punk movement. Arguably Javier is the greatest contributor to rock ’n’ roll of the storied Escovedo family that includes older brothers Pete and Coke Escovedo (Santana, Malo), niece Sheila E. (Prince) and of course, brother Alejandro Escovedo (The Nuns, Rank & File). The new album is pure pop inflected rock ’n’ roll that remains true to Javier’s love of ‘60s garage and ‘70s punk and glam.

TAGS: Americana | Garage

Listen Now!


"This Side Of Nowhere"


  1. 1. Downtown
  2. 2. It Ain’t Easy
  3. 3. Beaujolais
  4. 4. Drivin’ Around
  5. 5. Just Like All The Rest
  6. 6. This Side Of Nowhere
  7. 7. Bad And Good
  8. 8. Gypsy Son
  9. 9. Searchin’ For You