New Releases For September 6, 2019

Jane Bunnett And Maqueque
On Firm Ground / Tierra Firme

Jane Bunnett And Maqueque - On Firm Ground / Tierra Firme

Their third release, On Firm Ground / Tierra Firme, is a bold testament to the strength and originality of Jane Bunnett and Maqueque. This all-female collective is led by veteran jazz icon, soprano saxophone player, flautist, composer and proud Canadian Jane Bunnett. With five Juno awards, three Grammy nominations and an Officer of the Order of Canada, Jane decided to dedicate herself to taking Maqueque to the world.

TAGS: Jazz | Jazz Vocals

Listen Now!


"Monkey See, Monkey Do"


  1. 1. La Linea (The Line-Up)
  2. 2. Monkey See, Monkey Do
  3. 3. Momentum
  4. 4. On Firm Ground
  5. 5. Habana De Noche (Havana At Night)
  6. 6. Sky High
  7. 7. The Occurrance (To Amelie)
  8. 8. Reencuentro (Re-United)
  9. 9. Broken Heart
  10. 10. Mystery Of Jane's House
  11. 11. Pa’Con Paz
  12. 12. Musica En El Alma (Music In The Soul)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 03
    Prague, Czech Republic Jane Bunnett and Maqueque at Kulturní Centrum Novodvorská
  • Nov 11
    Weinheim, Germany Jane Bunnett and Maqueque at Café Central
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist