New Releases For September 28, 2010

James Cotton

James Cotton - Giant

Grammy Award-winning blues harmonica master James Cotton is a blues giant in every respect.

Cotton has seemingly done it all - learned harmonica from Sonny Boy Williamson, toured with Howlin' Wolf, recorded for Sun Records, and spent twelve years with Muddy Waters.

His new CD, Giant, is a ferocious blast of brash boogie blues. Giant features 12 tracks, including four new Cotton originals and co-writes, alongside songs made famous by Muddy Waters, B.B. King and others. Giant is not just a reminder of Cotton's legendary status, it is a hard-hitting album made by one of the true blues masters.

TAGS: Blues

Listen Now!


"Buried Alive In The Blues"


  1. 1. Buried Alive In The Blues
  2. 2. Heard You're Getting Married
  3. 3. Find Yourself Another Fool
  4. 4. Sad Sad Day
  5. 5. Change
  6. 6. How Blues Can You Get?
  7. 7. With The Quickness
  8. 8. Since I Met You, Baby
  9. 9. Going Down Main Street
  10. 10. That's All Right
  11. 11. Let Yourself Go
  12. 12. Blues For Koko

More By This Artist