Contemporary Jazz Releases

Jackiem Joyner
Main Street Beat

Jackiem Joyner - Main Street Beat

Delivering on his promise to “Evolve,” the title of Jackiem Joyner’s last soul-jazz album, the saxophonist became a father since his 2014 release, an elation-inducing experience that informs the music he wrote and produced for his new Artistry Music set, Main Street Beat. “I wanted to create something upbeat, fun to listen to and something to dance to. Main Street Beat originally started off as a straight funk record that eventually became some of that, but a whole lot more as I allowed the creative process to have its way with me,” said Joyner.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Main Street
  2. 2. Back To Motown
  3. 3. Can’t Stop The Feeling
  4. 4. Trinity
  5. 5. When You Smile
  6. 6. Southside Boulevard
  7. 7. That Good Thing
  8. 8. Treasure
  9. 9. Addicted
  10. 10. Don’t Make Her Wait
  11. 11. Get Down Street

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 20
    Denver, CO, US Jackiem Joyner at Soiled Dove Underground
  • Nov 21
    Richmond, VA, US Steve Cole with Jackiem Joyner at The Tin Pan
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist