New Releases For May 14, 2013

Irma Thomas
In Between Tears (Reissue)

Irma Thomas - In Between Tears (Reissue)

Produced by legendary soul singer/songwriter/producer Jerry Williams Jr., aka Swamp Dogg, and featuring Duane Allman on two songs, Irma Thomas' In Between Tears has been called 'A lost classic that captures deep soul at its most poignant and resonant.'

The CD digipack version includes her second single for Canyon Records, as well as newly penned liner notes by Swamp Dogg. Re-released for the first time on vinyl since its original release in 1973.

TAGS: R&B | Reissue | Soul

Listen Now!


"You're The Dog (I Do The Barking Myself)"


  1. 1. In Between Tears
  2. 2. She'll Never Be Your Wife
  3. 3. These Four Walls
  4. 4. What's So Wrong With You Loving Me
  5. 5. You're The Dog (I Do The Barking Myself)
  6. 6. Medley: Coming From Behind (Monologue)
  7. 7. Wish Someone Would Care
  8. 8. Turn My World Around
  9. 9. We Won't Be In Your Way Anymore
  10. 10. I'll Do It All Over You

More By This Artist