Synth Pop Releases

Icky Blossoms
Icky Blossoms

Icky Blossoms - Icky Blossoms

Icky Blossoms formed when guitarist and vocalist Derek Pressnall (Tilly and the Wall) met vocalist Sarah Bohling and lead guitarist Nik Fackler in the vibrant Omaha art scene. Icky Blossoms combine electronic grooves, pop structure, and a rock & roll swagger to pioneer a sound on the audio vanguard: music that is avant garde, catchy and danceable.

The self-titled debut album, produced by Dave Sitek from TV On The Radio, features the hypnotic synths of 'Heat Lightning,' 'Babes,' which was lauded by Rolling Stone as a 'girl-power dance anthem,' and the experimental, aptly titled album closer 'Perfect Vision.'

Listen Now!


"Perfect Vision"


  1. 1. Heat Lightning
  2. 2. I Am
  3. 3. Sex To The Devil
  4. 4. Cycle
  5. 5. Deep In The Throes
  6. 6. Babes
  7. 7. Burn Rubber
  8. 8. Temporary Freakout
  9. 9. Stark Weather
  10. 10. Perfect Vision

More By This Artist

  • Icky Blossoms Mask (Saddle Creek)