New Releases For October 22, 2013

Hugh Laurie
Live On The Queen Mary (DVD/Blu-ray)

Hugh Laurie - Live On The Queen Mary (DVD/Blu-ray)

Eagle Rock Entertainment is delighted to announce the release of Hugh Laurie Live On The Queen Mary on DVD, Blu-ray and Visual Digital formats. Earlier this year, Hugh Laurie realized a long cherished ambition to perform in the Art Deco surroundings of the liner RMS Queen Mary, in Long Beach California. He and the Copper Bottom Band performed tracks from both of Laurie's hugely successful blues albums: Let Them Talk from 2011 and the recently released Didn't It Rain.

This unique DVD sees Laurie depart the sounds of New Orleans as he follows the trajectory of the blues upstream and into the American heartland. It includes songs dating back to early pioneers such as Jelly Roll Morton ('I Hate A Man Like You') to more recent artists such as Dr. John ('Wild Honey') and Alan Price of The Animals ('Changes').

Hugh said of the set list 'I have resolved to forge on, deeper into the forest of American music that has enchanted me since I was a small boy, and the further I go, the more bewitched I become - both by the songs and by the people I have been lucky enough to play them with.'


  1. 1. Hamp's Hump
  2. 2. Junco Partner
  3. 3. Evenin'
  4. 4. Kiss Of Fire
  5. 5. Staggerlee
  6. 6. Day And Night
  7. 7. The Weed Smoker's Dream
  8. 8. Didn't It Rain
  9. 9. Winin' Boy Blues
  10. 10. Louisiana Blues
  11. 11. Send Me To The 'Lectric Chair
  12. 12. Wild Honey
  13. 13. Careless Love
  14. 14. Swanee River
  15. 15. I Hate A Man Like You
  16. 16. Tipitina
  17. 17. Go To The Mardi Gras
  18. 18. Changes

More By This Artist