New Releases For September 6, 2011

Hugh Laurie
Let Them Talk

Hugh Laurie - Let Them Talk

Hugh Laurie is proud to present his debut album Let Them Talk. A glorious celebration of New Orleans blues, Let Them Talk unites Laurie's musical talent with a very personal selection of standards and lost blues classics performed with his band of renowned musicians and some very special guest stars including Irma Thomas, Sir Tom Jones, Dr. John and Allen Toussaint (who contributes horn parts throughout the record). The album was produced by Joe Henry.

Listen Now!


"You Don't Know My Mind (Lead Belly)"


  1. (With original artists)

  2. 1. Saint James Infirmary (Louis Armstrong / Snooks Eaglin)
  3. 2. You Don't Know My Mind (Lead Belly)
  4. 3. Six Cold Feet (Leroy Carr)
  5. 4. Buddy Bolden's Blues (Jelly Roll Morton)
  6. 5. Joshua Fit The Battle Of Jericho (Sister Rosetta Tharp)
  7. 6. After You've Gone (Bessie Smith / Fats Waller)
  8. 7. Swanee River (Ray Charles / Dr. John)
  9. 8. The Whale Has Swallowed Me (J.B. Lenoir)
  10. 9. John Henry (Memphis Slim / Snooks Eaglin)
  11. 10. Police Dog Blues (Blind Blake)
  12. 11. Tipitina (Professor Longhair)
  13. 12. Winin' Boy Blues (Jelly Roll Morton)
  14. 13. They're Red Hot (Robert Johnson)
  15. 14. Baby, Please Make A Change (Mississippi Sheiks)
  16. 15. Let Them Talk (James Booker)

More By This Artist