New Releases For August 6, 2013

Hugh Laurie
Didn't It Rain

Hugh Laurie - Didn't It Rain

Didn't It Rain sees Hugh Laurie depart the sounds of New Orleans as he follows the trajectory of the blues upstream and into the American heartland.

It includes songs dating back to early pioneers W.C. Handy ('St Louis. Blues') and Jelly Roll Morton ('I Hate A Man Like You') to more recent artists such as Dr. John ('Wild Honey') and Alan Price of the Animals ('Changes').

TAGS: Americana | Blues

Listen Now!


"Wild Honey"


  1. 1. The St. Louis Blues
  2. 2. Junkers Blues
  3. 3. Kiss Of Fire
  4. 4. Vicksburg Blues
  5. 5. The Weed Smoker's Dream
  6. 6. Wild Honey
  7. 7. Send Me To The 'Lectric Chair
  8. 8. Evenin'
  9. 9. Didn't It Rain
  10. 10. Careless Love
  11. 11. One For My Baby
  12. 12. I Hate A Man Like You
  13. 13. Changes
  14. 14. Unchain My Heart

More By This Artist