New Wave Releases

Huey Lewis & The News

Huey Lewis & The News - Soulsville

Grammy-winners Huey Lewis and The News' Soulsville is their first album in nine years.

Recorded at historic Ardent Studios in Memphis, the album features 14 classic songs from the vault of Stax Records, including 'Respect Yourself' and 'Got To Get You Off My Mind.' Considered to be the preeminent soul music label in America, Stax produced an astounding number of hit records throughout the 1960's & 70's.

Ably paying tribute to the rich Stax legacy, Huey Lewis & The News, joined by their long time horn section, capture the energy and excitement of this important era.

TAGS: New Wave | Pop

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Don't Fight It
  2. 2. Got To Get You Off My Mind
  3. 3. Free
  4. 4. Respect Yourself
  5. 5. Cry To Me
  6. 6. Just One More Day
  7. 7. Never Found A Girl
  8. 8. Soulsville
  9. 9. Little Sally Walker
  10. 10. I Want To (Do Everything For You)
  11. 11. Just The One (I've Been Looking For)
  12. 12. Don't Let The Green Grass Fool You
  13. 13. Never Like This Before
  14. 14. Grab This Thing