New Releases For September 11, 2012

Hooded Menace
Effigies Of Evil

Hooded Menace - Effigies Of Evil

Finland's doom/death-lords Hooded Menace make their Relapse debut with Effigies Of Evil, a brutally ripping album of slow-paced, down-tuned ultra-heaviness. Combining the grooving riffs of High on Fire and early Cathedral with the fire of classic Autopsy and Dismember, Effigies Of Evil is an instant metal classic. It is the peak combination of Hooded Menace's fascination with classic '90s death metal, prototypical '70s doom and cult horror flicks - a collection of obsessions that any heavy-music fan proudly wears for life. Effigies Of Evil is a triumphant album of filth, sludge, riffs and groove that transforms cult heroes Hooded Menace into legitimate heavy metal icons.

Listen Now!


"Vortex Macabre"


  1. 1. Vortex Macabre
  2. 2. Effigies Of Evil
  3. 3. In The Dead We Dwell
  4. 4. Curses Scribed In Gore
  5. 5. Crumbling Insanity
  6. 6. Summoned Into Euphoric Madness
  7. 7. Evoken Vulgarity
  8. 8. Retribution In Eternity