Country Releases

Heidi Newfield
The Barfly Sessions Vol. 1

Heidi Newfield - The Barfly Sessions Vol. 1

After recording three albums while fronting country hit-makers Trick Pony, charting eight singles and branching out for her first solo project with the platinum-certified smash “Johnny & June,” Newfield knows her way around a studio, and this album proves that. With collaborators like Randy Houser, Jim Lauderdale, Delbert McClinton, Mickey Raphael and Kenny Vaughan on her new solo album The Barfly Sessions Vol. 1, she’s finally captured her full range. “No one was telling me what to do,” Newfield says. “No one put me in a box. Anyone asking me, what is the new music like? Ummmmm, it’s like me!” Credited with writing on 12 of the collection’s 14 songs, she brings her musical stamp to all of them.

Listen Now!


"The Blues Is My Business (Featuring Delbert McClinton)"


  1. 1. I Won't Wait Around
  2. 2. Three Things
  3. 3. Barfly
  4. 4. Wrong Side Of The Bottle
  5. 5. Wait For It
  6. 6. The Blues Is My Business (Featuring Delbert McClinton)
  7. 7. Love Blind
  8. 8. When Heaven Falls
  9. 9. Whitley's Tombstone (Featuring Randy Houser)
  10. 10. I Could Fall For U (Featuring Jim Lauderdale)
  11. 11. Whiskeytown
  12. 12. Bring This House Down
  13. 13. Temporary Fix (For A Permanent Scar)
  14. 14. Come Hell Or High Water Blues

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jan 13
    Annapolis, MD, US Heidi Newfield at Rams Head On Stage
  • May 07
    Petaluma, CA, US Heidi Newfield at Mystic Theatre
Powered by Songkick