Soundtrack Releases

Harry Dean Stanton
Partly Fiction

Harry Dean Stanton - Partly Fiction

Omnivore Recordings is pleased to bring Stanton's musical talents to light with the soundtrack to this acclaimed film.

This release contains the two tracks from Omnivore's Record Store Day 7-inch picture disc, 'Tennessee Whiskey,' a cover of the 1983 George Jones hit, and a new version of 'CanciĆ³n Mixteca,' the Mexican folk song Stanton originally recorded with Ry Cooder for 1984's Paris, Texas.

This full-length soundtrack features other classic covers, like 'Blue Bayou,' 'Danny Boy,' and 'Help Me Make It Through The Night,' written by Stanton friend (and contributor to the film) Kris Kristofferson.

Listen Now!


"Everybody's Talkin'"


  1. 1. Blue Bayou
  2. 2. Everybody's Talkin'
  3. 3. She Thinks I Still Care
  4. 4. Cancion Mixteca
  5. 5. When I Get My Rewards
  6. 6. Promised Land
  7. 7. He'll Have To Go
  8. 8. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  9. 9. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
  10. 10. Tennessee Whiskey
  11. 11. Hands On The Wheel
  12. 12. Danny Boy

More By This Artist

  • Harry Dean Stanton With The Cheap Dates October 1993 (Omnivore)