New Releases For May 27, 2014

Hank Mobley
Soul Station (Vinyl Reissue)

Hank Mobley - Soul Station (Vinyl Reissue)

Soul Station by tenor saxophonist, Hank Mobley, features Wynton Kelly on piano, Paul Chambers on bass and Mobley's past bandleader, Art Blakey on drums. Considered one of Blue Note's finest, this is one of Mobley's best-known albums and it features the standard 'Remember' by Irving Berlin. Remastered by Bernie Grundman, Soul Station has been reissued on vinyl as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.


  1. A SIDE:
  2. 1. Remember
  3. 2. This I Dig Of You
  4. 3. Dig Dis

  5. B SIDE:
  6. 1. Split Feelin's
  7. 2. Soul Station
  8. 3. If I Should Lose You