Indie Pop Releases

Gruff Rhys

Gruff Rhys - Babelsberg

Babelsberg is the fifth album by Gruff Rhys, his first record for Rough Trade since 2007’s classic Candylion. The album features orchestral scores by Swansea based composer Stephen McNeff and the incredible work of the 72-piece BBC National Orchestra of Wales. The result is Gruff’s best record to date - a ten song gazetteer of modern times, each track set to timeless, indelible melody. Amazingly, for a collection of songs written over two years ago, each one seems to pull very sharp focus on the times we’re living in.


  1. Scroll Down To Watch Video
  2. 1. Frontier Man
  3. 2. The Club
  4. 3. Oh Dear!
  5. 4. Limited Edition Heart
  6. 5. Take That Call
  7. 6. Drones In The City
  8. 7. Negative Vibes
  9. 8. Same Old Song
  10. 9. Architecture Of Amnesia
  11. 10. Selfies In The Sunset

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 27
    Leeds, UK Gruff Rhys with Stealing Sheep, Bo Ningen, Girl Ray, and 7 moreā€¦ at Headrow House & Belgrave Music Hall
  • May 21
    Islington, UK Gruff Rhys at Islington Town Hall
  • May 22
    Brighton, UK Gruff Rhys at Chalk
  • Jun 25
    Halifax, UK Richard Hawley with John Grant, Gruff Rhys, and Studio Electrophonique at Piece Hall
  • Jul 02
    Swadlincote, UK Timber Festival 2021
  • Sep 03
    Moseley, UK Moseley Folk & Arts Festival 2021
  • Oct 07
    Wrexham, UK Focus Wales 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist